All In My Mind by Dr. Lonnie Smith - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
All In My Mind by Dr. Lonnie Smith - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Dr. Lonnie Smith All In My Mind

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

After his 2016 return to Blue Note where he first made a name for himself with a run of classic soul jazz albums between 1968-70, Hammond B-3 organ legend Dr. Lonnie Smith recorded All In My Mind during his 75th birthday celebration in July 2017 at the Jazz Standard in New York City with his working trio featuring guitarist Jonathan Kreisberg and drummer Jonathan Blake. The album gets its first-time vinyl release with this 5-song Tone Poet Edition which features spirited interpretations of songs by Wayne Shorter (“Juju”), Freddie Hubbard (“Up Jumped Spring”), Paul Simon (“50 Ways to Leave Your Lover”), and more. A connoisseur of groove and a consummate showman, Smith wanted to record All in My Mind in a live setting because, as he says, “It’s so hard to capture what I’m feeling at the moment in the studio. Hearing me live is catching me playing in the moment. It’s a good vibe. It’s a loving situation.”

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tapes, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


A1. Juju 
A2. Devika 
B1. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover 
C1. On A Misty Night 
C2. Alhambra 
D1. All In My Mind 
D2. Up Jumped Spring 

Dr. Lonnie Smith (hammond B3 organ), Jonathan Kreisberg (huitar), Johnathan Blake (drums)