Turning Point by Dr. Lonnie Smith - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Dr. Lonnie Smith Turning Point

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Dr. Lonnie Smith’s 1969 album “Turning Point” featured the organ virtuoso with a dynamic band featuring Lee Morgan on trumpet, Julian Priester on trombone, Bennie Maupin on tenor saxophone, Melvin Sparks on guitar, and the funky drummer Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad). Highlights include covers of “See Saw” and “Eleanor Rigby” plus soulful originals.

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: Stereo, mastered from a digital source by Kevin Gray, manufactured at Optimal (180 g), padded inner sleeves.


Lonnie Smith – Turning Point (1969)

A1. Seesaw
A2. Slow High
A3. People Sure Act Funny
B1. Eleanor Rigby
B2. Turning Point

Dr. Lonnie Smith (organ); Lee Morgan (trumpet); Julian Priester (trombone); Bennie Maupin (tenor sax); Melvin Sparks (guitar); Leo Morris (drums) D2. Footprints