Breathe by Dr. Lonnie Smith - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Dr. Lonnie Smith Breathe

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 30,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Breathe captures the Hammond B-3 organ legend Dr. Lonnie Smith during his 75th birthday run at the Jazz Standard in NYC in 2017, the same week he recorded his acclaimed trio album All In My Mind. On this night the good doctor took the stage with an expanded line-up featuring Jonathan Kreisberg on guitar, Johnathan Blake on drums, John Ellis on tenor saxophone, Jason Marshall on baritone saxophone, Sean Jones on trumpet, and Robin Eubanks on trombone. Two additional studio tracks that open and close the album present the unique collaboration between Doc and Iggy Pop including a sublime cover of Donovan’s 1966 hit “Sunshine Superman.”


LP 1

A1. Why Can't We Live Together Feat. Iggy Pop

A2. Bright Eyes (Live)

B1. Too Damn Hot (Live)

B2. Track 9 (Live)

LP 2

C1. World Weeps (Live)

C2. Pilgrimage (Live)

D1. Sunshine Superman Feat. Iggy Pop

D2. Epistrophy (Live)

D3. Move Your Hand Feat. Iggy Pop (LP-ONLY BONUS TRACK)