Current information on shipping (click here)

The Right Touch by Duke Pearson - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Duke Pearson The Right Touch

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Duke Pearson’s 1967 album The Right Touch is perhaps the finest of his career and a showcase for the breadth of his talents as a pianist, composer, and arranger. Six memorable Pearson original are performed by a dynamic 8-piece band including Freddie Hubbard, Stanley Turrentine, and James Spaulding.
BLUE NOTE TONE POET EDITION: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


The Right Touch (1967)

A1. Chili Peppers 
A2. Make It Good
A3. My Love Waits (O Meu Amor Espera)
B1. Los Malos Hombres
B2. Scrap Iron
B3. Rotary

Duke Pearson (piano); Freddie Hubbard (trumpet); Garnett Brown (trombone); 
James Spaulding (alto sax); Jerry Dodgion (alto sax/flute);  Stanley Turrentine (tenor sax); Gene Taylor (bass); Grady Tate (drums)