Merry Ole Soul by Duke Pearson - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Duke Pearson Merry Ole Soul

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 25,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Pianist Duke Pearson recorded his Christmas album Merry Ole Soul in 1969 with Bob Cranshaw on bass and Mickey Roker on drums, as well as percussionist Airto Moreira on several tracks.

The only Christmas album recorded during Blue Note’s classic era, the set includes holiday favorites including “Sleigh Ride”, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, “Jingle Bells”, Silent Night”, and more

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


  1. Sleigh Ride (Side A)
  2. Little Drummer Boy (Side A)
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Side A)
  4. Jingle Bells (Side A)
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Side B)
  6. Go Tell It On The Mountain (Side B)
  7. Wassail Song (Side B)
  8. Silent Night (Side B)
  9. O Little Town Of Bethlehem (Side B)