Current information on shipping (click here)

Indestrubtible by Art Blakey - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Art Blakey Indestrubtible

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 25,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Drummer Art Blakey recorded Indestructible — his final album for Blue Note — in 1964 with a powerful sextet line-up of The Jazz Messengers featuring Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Lee Morgan (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), and Reggie Workman (bass).

The LP presented 5 compelling original compositions by Fuller (“The Egyptian” & “Sortie”), Morgan (“Calling Miss Khadija”), Walton (“When Love Is New”), and Shorter (“Mr. Jin”), and was adorned with one of Reid Miles’ most memorable album cover designs.

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeves.


A1 The Egyptian 10:25

A2 Sortie 8:13

B1 Calling Miss Khadija 7:21

B2 When Love Is New 6:01

B3 Mr. Jin 7:06


Drums: Art Blakey, Saxophone: Wayne Shorter, Piano: Cedar Walton, Bass: Reggie Workman, Trumpet: Lee Morgan, Trombone: Curtis Fuller