Day Breaks (Vinyl) by Norah Jones - Vinyl Bundle - shop now at JazzEcho store

Norah Jones Day Breaks (Vinyl)

Product Type: Vinyl Bundle
Our price: 19,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

After collaborations with Outkast and the Foo Fighters, Norah Jones returns to the style of her sensational debut "Come Away With Me" on "Day Breaks", with which the then 22-year-old wrote music history and sensitized a new generation to jazz. On "Day Breaks" there is a reunion with drummer Brian Blade, who has now became one of the mainstays of the new album. In addition, the New York native spans the arc with brand new songs recorded with some of the greatest living jazz musicians, saxophone and modal jazz legend Wayne Shorter, the composer of great standards like "Nefertiti" and "Footprints," who played with Miles Davis and Coltrane in his youth and gave jazz of the 1960s a decisive impetus


  1. Burn
  2. Tragedy
  3. Flipside
  4. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
  5. And Then There Was You
  6. Don't Be Denied
  7. Day Breaks
  8. Peace
  9. Once I Had A Laugh
  10. Sleeping Wild
  11. Carry On
  12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)