Currency Of Man by Melody Gardot - 2LP - shop now at JazzEcho store

Melody Gardot Currency Of Man

Product Type: 2LP
Our price: 32,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

2015 international best-selling singer, songwriter and musician, Melody Gardot, returned with her 4th studio album, ‘Currency of Man’. The highly-anticipated ‘Currency of Man’ is an intensely creative milestone, transcending musical distinctions of jazz, blues and R&B, to offer a stirring social and musical statement. On the new album, Melody joins forces again with Grammy Award-winning producer Larry Klein. This striking musical partnership saw their last collaboration, 2009’s ‘My One and Only Thrill’, sell over 1.5 million copies, and produce songs that have become modern classics. ‘Currency of Man’ marks a substantial leap forward indeed, as we see Gardot take her gift for songwriting in a completely different direction to her last record, the critically acclaimed release ‘The Absence’. As Melody explains: "Every album is a journey and this disc in some ways is a leap into the unknown. After spending time in LA, the songs all became about the people I'd meet: people who were experiencing life on the fringe…” But her extraordinary voice, and underlying attitude, which exudes both strength and grace, is unmistakably Melody Gardot.


A1. Don’t Misunderstand
A2. Don’t Talk
A3. It Gonna Come
A4. Bad News

B1. She Don’t Know
B2. Palmas da Rua
B3. Same To You
B4. No Man's Prize 
B5. March For Mingus

C1. Preacherman
C2. Morning Sun
C3. If Ever I Recall Your Face

D1. Once I Was Loved
D2. After the Rain 
D3. Burying My Troubles