Chet Baker Sings by Chet Baker - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
Chet Baker Sings by Chet Baker - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Chet Baker Chet Baker Sings

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)


Baker’s 14-track debut vocal album, recorded on 15th February 1954 and 23rd/30th July 1956 in Hollywood, California and originally released on Pacific Jazz in 1956. The classic West Coast ballad album showcases Baker’s famous, timeless takes on the standards "My Funny Valentine", "Like Someone In Love", "Time After Time", "I Fall In Love Too Easily", "I Get Along Without You Very Well" and "The Thrill Is Gone". Produced by Pacific Jazz co-founder Richard Bock, featuring photography by esteemed jazz snapper William Claxton and liner notes by Gerald Heard.

BLUE NOTE TONE POET EDITION: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


A1. That Old Feeling
A2. It's Always You
A3. Like Someone In Love
A4. My Ideal
A5. I've Never Been In Love Before
A6. My Buddy
B1. But Not For Me
B2. Time After Time
B3. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
B4. My Funny Valentine
B5. There Will Never Be Another You
B6. The Thrill Is Gone
B7. I Fall In Love Too Easily
B8. Look For The Silver Lining

Chet Baker - vocals, trumpet
Russ Freeman - piano, celesta
Carson Smith - double bass
Joe Mondragon - double bass 
Jimmy Bond - double bass
Bob Neel - drums
Larance Marable - drums
Peter Littman - drums