The Lost Berlin Tapes by Ella Fitzgerald - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ella Fitzgerald The Lost Berlin Tapes

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The First Lady of Song Returns to Berlin, Home of Her Legendary Concerts.

Recorded in 1962 but NEVER released, hear the most popular jazz singer of all time deliver an iconic performance at Sportpalast Berlin for the first time

Ella and her band at the top of their game recorded in HIGH FIDELITY STEREO

With only two songs repeated from her hit record “Mack The Knife” two years earlier, this undiscovered recording stands on its own


A1 Cheek To Cheek
A2 My Kind Of Boy
A3 Cry Me A River
A4 I Won't Dance
A5 Someone To Watch Over Me

B1 Jersey Bounce
B2 Angel Eyes
B3 Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!
B4 Taking A Chance On Love
B5 C'est Magnifique

C1 Good Morning Heartache
C2 Hallelujah, I Love Him So
C3 Hallelujah, I Love Him So (Reprise)
C4 Summertime

D1 Mr. Paganini
D2 Mack The Knife
D3 Wee Baby Blues