Evergreen by Julius Rodriguez - LP - shop now at JazzEcho store
Evergreen by Julius Rodriguez - LP - shop now at JazzEcho store

Julius Rodriguez Evergreen

Product Type: LP
Our price: 32,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

With his debut album “Let Sound Tell All”, the then 23-year-old Julius Rodriguez presented a versatile first work on Verve in 2022 that attracted international attention. “Evergreen” is the name of the successor now, on which the multi-instrumentalist (piano, keyboards, bass, drums) presents new own material and a cover version of Dijon’s “Many Times”, co-produced by Tim Anderson (Solange, Halsey, Billie Eilish). Rodriguez manages to combine dynamic acoustic jazz with electronic elements such as rich keyboard sounds, vocoders and digital drums as well as plenty of melody and harmony. The result is a modern jazz melange that is catchy without ever drifting into the commercial or banal. Guests include Keyon Harrold, Nate Mercereau and Georgia Anne Muldrow.


A1. Mission Statement
A2. Funmi’s Groove
A3. Around The World
A4. Road Rage (feat. Jay Adlher)
A5. Rise and Shine 

B1. Many Times
B2. Run To It (The CP Song)
B3. Love Everlasting (feat. Keyon Harrold)
B4. Stars Talk (feat. Nate Mercereau)
B5. Champion’s Call (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow)