Echoes Of The Inner Prophet - D2C LP + Signed Art Card by Melissa Aldana - Exclusive Olive Vinyl + signed Art Card - shop now at JazzEcho store

Melissa Aldana Echoes Of The Inner Prophet - D2C LP + Signed Art Card

Product Type: Exclusive Olive Vinyl + signed Art Card
Our price: 41,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Melissa Aldana’s 2nd Blue Note album "Echoes Of The Inner Prophet" is a musical voyage to explore the depth of the spiritual journey. Co-produced by Aldana and Lage Lund, the album features the tenor saxophonist with Lund on guitar, Fabian Almazan on piano, Pablo Menares on bass, and Kush Abadey on drums.The 8-track set of original compositions includes 6 new pieces by Aldana that seek profound truths through introspection, intuition, and self-reflection including the opening title track which is dedicated to Wayne Shorter.


1. Echoes of the Inner Prophet (For Wayne Shorter) 2:58
2. Unconscious Whispers 6:50
3. A Story 6:08
4. The Solitary Seeker 6:08
5. Ritual 4:02
6. A Purpose 5:00
7. Cone of Silence (For James Farber) 5:18
8. I Know You Know 6:24

Melissa Aldana: Tenor Saxophone / Lage Lund: Guitar and Special Effects / Fabian Almazan: Acoustic Piano and Effects / Pablo Menares: Bass / Kush Abadey: Drums