Current information on shipping (click here)

Perceive its Beauty, Acknowledge its Grace by Shabaka - CD - shop now at JazzEcho store

Shabaka Perceive its Beauty, Acknowledge its Grace

Product Type: CD
Our price: 17,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Shabaka Hutchings recently announced that he would give his bands Sons Of Kemet, Shabaka And The Ancestors and The Comet Is Coming, as well as his saxophone, a break for an unspecified period of time. His first solo album is a moving suite of primarily instrumental, meditative music that features Shabaka playing a variety of flutes. He invited artists such as Andre 3000, Lianne La Havas, Moses Sumney, Floating Points and others as guests.

Shabaka plays Flutes, Clarinet and Shakuhachi.


1. End of Innocence
 Jason Moran (Piano) , Nasheet Waits (Drums), Carlos Niño (Percussion)
2. As the Planets and the Stars Collapse  
Brandee Younger (Harp), Charles Overton (Harp), Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (Strings)
3. Insecurities 
 Moses Sumney (Vox), Charles Overton (Harp) 
4. Managing my Breath, What Fear Had Become
 Saul Williams (Vox), Charles Overton (Harp) 
5. The Wounded Need to be Replenished
 Nduduzo Makhathini (Piano), Surya Botofasina (Synthesizer), Carlos Niño (Percussion)
6. Body to Inhabit
 Elucid (Vox), Brandee Younger (Harp), Charles Overton (Harp), Esperanza Spalding (Bass), Chris Scholar (Electronics) 
7. I’ll Do Whatever You Want
Floating Points (Electronics), Laraaji (Vox), Tom Herbert (Bass), Dave Okumu (Guitar), Andre 3000 (Flute),   Esperanza Spalding (Bass), Marcus Gilmore (Drums), Carlos Niño (Percussion)
8. Living
 Eska (Vox), Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (Strings), Brandee Younger (Harp), Charles Overton (Harp)
9. Breathing
 Rajna Swaminathan (Mrudangam)
10. Kiss Me Before I Forget
 Lianne La Havas (Vox), Jason Moran (Piano) , Nasheet Waits (Drums) , Carlos Nino (Percussion) 
11. Song of the Motherland
 Anum Lyapo (Vox), Charles Overton (Harp)