The Northern Soul Scene by Various Artists - 2LP Coloured Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
The Northern Soul Scene by Various Artists - 2LP Coloured Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Various Artists The Northern Soul Scene

Product Type: 2LP Coloured Vinyl
Our price: 38,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Today’s club culture all started with Northern Soul and its roots in the Mod all nighter scene of London clubs. All the ingredients were there: DJs privy to the latest imports and advance promos, dancers fuelled by illegal uppers, venues which had scarcely opened when the pubs were all but deserted. The records, drugs and clubs have all changed, true, but the lifestyle is identical. The compilation features classics from the Northern Soul Scene including Tom Jones, Ronnie Jones, Brotherhood of Man, Sonny Childe, Billie Davis, Tony Newman, Bats and more.


Side A
1. Frankie And Johnny:  I’ll Hold You
2. David Essex: So-Called Loving
3. The Flirtations: Nothing But A Heartache
4. Fearns Brass Foundry: Don’t Change It
5. Clyde McPhatter: Baby You’ve Got It
6. Micky Moonshine: Name It You Got It

Side B
1. Ronnie Jones: My Love
2. The Fantastics: Ask The Lonely
3. Tom Jones: Stop Breaking My Heart
4. Billie Davis: Billy Sunshine
5. Amen Corner: Our Love (Is In The Pocket)
6. Danny Williams: Whose Little Girl Are You

Side C
1. The Eyes Of Blue: Heart Trouble
2. Bobby Hanna: Everybody Needs Love
3. Dave Berry: Picture Me Gone
4. John E. Paul: I Wanna Know
5. Elkie Brooks: The Way You Do The Things You Do
6. Jon Gunn: I Just Made Up My Mind
7. Adrienne Poster: Something Beautiful

Side D
1. The Brotherhood Of Man: Reach Out Your Hand
2. Sonny Childe: Giving Up On Love
3. Truly Smith: My Smile Is Just A Frown Turned Upside Down
4. Stevie Kimble: All The Time In The World
5. Tony Newman: Let The Good Times Roll
6. The Bats: Listen To My Heart