Look To The Rainbow by Astrud Gilberto - Verve By Request Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Astrud Gilberto Look To The Rainbow

Product Type: Verve By Request Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

1966’s "Look To The Rainbow" is one of the jewels of Astrud Gilberto’s catalog and of the bossa nova canon. Teaming with arranger Gil Evans and producer Creed Taylor, the orchestral backing perfectly complements Astrud’s whispery, understated voice, especially on the title track and the sweet ballad, "I Will Wait For You".

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, Single Sleeve.


Look To The Rainbow (1966)

A1. Berimbau
A2. Once Upon A Summertime
A3. A Felicidade
A4. I Will Wait For You
A5. Frevo
B1. Maria Quiet
B2. Look To The Rainbow
B3. Bim Bom
B4. Lugar Bonita
B5. El Preciso Aprender A Ser So
B6. She's A Carioca