The Modern Sound Of Betty Carter by Betty Carter - Verve By Request Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Betty Carter The Modern Sound Of Betty Carter

Product Type: Verve By Request Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

This 1960 album’s inventive Richard Weiss arrangements combine with Carter’s uniquely masterful – and modern - vocals for fresh takes on standards. Highlights include a lively run through "What A Little Moonlight Can Do", inspired scatting on "On The Alamo" and a beautifully tender take on "There’s No You".

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, Single Sleeve.


The Modern Sound of Betty Carter (1960)

A1. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
A2. There's No You
A3. I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
A4. Remember
A5. My Reverie
A6. Mean To Me
B1. Don't Weep For The Lady
B2. Jazz (Ain't Nothin' But Soul)
B3. For You
B4. Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All The Time)
B5. At Sundown
B6. On The Alamo