nublues by Joel Ross - 2LP - shop now at JazzEcho store

Joel Ross nublues

Product Type: 2LP
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

With his fourth Blue Note album, vibraphonist Joel Ross presents a collection of blues and ballads, presented by one of the most creative modern jazz groups of our time. Communication is a key element here, both between the musicians and the listener and the deep and intuitive musical conversation within the band with Immanuel Wilkins (saxophone), Jeremy Corren (piano), Kanoa Mendenhall (bass), Jeremy Dutton (drums) and Special guest Gabrielle Garo (flute). The ten tracks include seven new Ross originals as well as pieces by John Coltrane (“Equinox” & “Central Park West”) and Thelonious Monk  („Evidence“).


A1. early
A2. equinox
A3. mellowdee
B1. chant
B2. what am I waiting for?
B3. bach (God the Father in Eternity)
C1. nublues
C2. ya know?
C3. evidence
D1. central park west