The In Crowd by Ramsey Lewis Trio - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ramsey Lewis Trio The In Crowd

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

One of the first soul jazz icons of the mid-'60s, Ramsey Lewis recorded "The In Crowd" over three days during a 1965 club date at the Bohemian Caverns in Washington, D.C. Highlights from this lively collection include the bluesy “Since I Fell For You”, the groove on “Tennessee Waltz”, and the infectious title track, a cover of Dobie Gray’s Top 40 hit.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit.


The In Crowd (Argo/Verve 1965)

A1. The 'In' Crowd
A2. Since I Fell For You
A3. Tennessee Waltz
A4. You Been Talkin' 'Bout Me Baby
B1. Spartacus (Love Theme From)
B2. Felicidade (Happiness) (From The Motion Picture "Black Orpheus")
B3. Come Sunday

Ramsey Lewis – piano / Eldee Young – bass, cello / Redd Holt – drums