Vol 1. D2C LP + Test Pressing Bundle by Chris Botti - White Label Vinyl Bundle - shop now at JazzEcho store

Chris Botti Vol 1. D2C LP + Test Pressing Bundle

Product Type: White Label Vinyl Bundle
Sold out!

One of the most popular instrumentalists in the world, trumpeter Chris Botti gets back to the jazz essence of his artistry on his Blue Note debut Vol. 1. The album is a beautiful ballads collection featuring stunning new renditions of beloved standards including “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered,” “Old Folks,” “My Funny Valentine,” “Someday My Prince Will Come,” and “Blue In Green,” as well as a cover of Coldplay’s “Fix You” and the vocal feature “Paris” with John Splithoff. The album was produced by David Foster and features performances by violinist Joshua Bell, pianist Taylor Eigsti, guitarist Gilad Hekselman, drummer Vinnie Colaiuta, and others.


A1. Danny Boy

A2. Bewitched, Bothered, Bewildered

A3. Two For The Road

A4. Paris

A5. Blue In Green

A6. Someday My Prince Will Come

B1. Time On My Hands

B2. My Funny Valentine

B3. Fix You

B4. Old Folks

CHRIS BOTTI: Trumpet / TAYLOR EIGSTI: Piano / DAVID FOSTER: Piano (1 + 5) / JULIAN POLLOCK: Rhodes + Piano (2 + 8) / ESTEBAN CASTRO: Piano (9) / LEONARDO AMUEDO: Guitar / SHANE FONTAYNE: Guitar (3) / ZACH MOSES: Bass / THOMAS MORGAN: Bass (7) / VINNIE COLAIUTA: Drums / JOHN SPLITHOFF: Vocals (4) / CHAD LEFKOWITZ-BROWN: Saxophone (5 + 6) / JOSHUA BELL: Violin (7) / PATRICK WARREN: Strings / Produced by DAVID FOSTER