Speak To Me by Julian Lage - CD - shop now at JazzEcho store

Julian Lage Speak To Me

Product Type: CD
Our price: 18,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Guitar virtuoso Julian Lage returns with Speak To Me, his remarkable 4th release for Blue Note Records following his acclaimed album View With A Room and it’s GRAMMY-nominated companion piece The Layers. Speak To Me finds the guitar virtuoso broadening his sonic palette with the help of esteemed producer Joe Henry (Rhiannon Giddens, Bettye LaVette, Meshell Ndegeocello, Allen Toussaint, Elvis Costello) who enhances Lage’s trademark melodic lyricism on this wide-ranging set of compelling new originals. In addition to Lage’s longtime trio with Jorge Roeder on bass and Dave King on drums, the album also features contributions from saxophonist Levon Henry and keyboardist Patrick Warren. 

The apricot colored version includes the exclusive bonus track “Cars/Colors” (not available on any other format).



  1. Hymnal
  2. Northern Shuffle
  3. Omission
  4. Serenade
  5. Myself Around You
  6. South Mountain
  7. Speak To Me
  8. Two And One
  9. Vanishing Points
  10. Tiburon
  11. As It Were
  12. 76
  13. Nothing Happens Here