In Real Time by ARTEMIS - White Label Vinyl Bundle - shop now at JazzEcho store

ARTEMIS In Real Time

Product Type: White Label Vinyl Bundle
Our price: 149,00
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)


White Label Vinyl + Black Vinyl

Three years after the release of ARTEMIS’ critically acclaimed self-titled debut album, the ensemble returns with a marvelous follow-up that highlights the improvisational strength of its members as well as their respective gifts as composers. In Real Time showcases a new lineup of the collective with founding members pianist Renee Rosnes, drummer Allison Miller, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, and bassist Noriko Ueda joined by newcomers tenor saxophonist Nicole Grover and multi-reedist Alexa Tarantino.
The 8-song set presents compelling new band member originals along with choice covers of pieces by Lyle Mays (“Slink”) and Wayne Shorter (“Penelope”). 


A1. Slink
A2. Bow and Arrow
A3. Balance of Time
A4. Lights Away from Home
B1. Timber
B2. Whirlwind
B3. Empress Afternoon
B4. Penelope