In time before Christmas? (Info)
Moon-Faced and Starry-Eyed by Max Roach + 4 - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Max Roach + 4 Moon-Faced and Starry-Eyed

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Roach’s solid group featuring Ray Bryant, Julian Priester, and Stanley and Tommy Turrentine are joined by the great Abbey Lincoln on vocals for two tracks, “Never Leave Me” and Cole Porter’s “I Concentrate On You.” A fantastic and often overlooked album, this is the first US reissue since the album’s release in 1960.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, gatefold sleeve.


Moon-Faced and Starry-Eyed (1959)

A1. You're Mine, You
A2. Come Rain Or Come Shine
A3. Wild Is The Wind
A4. Speak Low
A5. I Concentrate On You
A6. Moon Faced, Starry Eyed
B1. Never Let Me Go
B2. Namely You
B3. Never Leave Me

Max Roach – drums / Tommy Turrentine – trumpet / Julian Priester – trombone / Stanley Turrentine – tenor saxophone / Ray Bryant – piano / Bob Boswell – bass / Abbey Lincoln – vocals (tracks A5 & B3)