Art Deco by Don Cherry - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Don Cherry Art Deco

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Don Cherry reunites with his bandmates Charlie Haden and Billy Higgins from the original Ornette Coleman Quartet along with ‘Teaxs tenor’ saxophonist James Clay on this stellar session from 1989.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, gatefold sleeve.


A1. Art Deco
A2. When Will The Blues Leave
A3. Body And Soul
A4. Bemsha Swing
B1. Maffy
B2. Folk Medley
B3. The Blessing
B4. Passing
B5. I've Grown Accustomed To Your Face
B6. Compute

Don Cherry — trumpet
James Clay — tenor saxophone
Charlie Haden — bass
Billy Higgins — drums
Bobby Sparks - Electric Piano, Rhodes, Harp, Organ B30