Current information on shipping (click here)

Clap! by Erik Truffaz - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
Clap! by Erik Truffaz - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Erik Truffaz Clap!

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Not only movies get a sequel when the audience asks for more. With "Clap!" Erik Truffaz is now presenting a Part 2 just a few months after his first cinema jazz album "Rollin'". Once again he has chosen gems from European film music and interprets them in a jazzy, sometimes atmospheric, sometimes groovy way. Included is the theme from the film drama “Les Choses de la vie” with Romy Schneider, which Truffaz reinterprets in a gripping way. Truffaz's interpretation of the Belmondo thriller theme “L’Alpagueur” is crime-groovy; here you can experience the action of the film musically.

Erik Truffaz - trumpetAlexis Anérilles - Piano, Keyboards /            Matthis Pascaud - Guitar
Marcello Giuliani - Bass, Double Bass / Raphaël Chassin - Drums

A1. Les choses de la vie (Philippe Sarde)
A2. In Heaven feat. Bertrand Belin (David Lynch/Peter Ivers)
A3. L'alpagueur (Michel Colombier)
A4. Thème de Camille (Georges Delerue)

B1. Requiem pour un con (Music: Michel Colombier/Lyrics: Serge Gainsbourg)
B2. Lonesome Cowboy feat. Stone Jack Jones (Roy C. Bennett/Sid Tepper)
B3. Thème de Gerbier (Eric Demarsan)
B4. L'oiseau (Music: Daniel White + Eric Demarsan/Lyrics: Cecil Aubry