The Omnichord Real Book by Meshell Ndegeocello - White Label Vinyl Bundle - shop now at JazzEcho store

Meshell Ndegeocello The Omnichord Real Book

Product Type: White Label Vinyl Bundle
Sold out!


White Label 2 Vinyl + Limited Clear 2 Vinyl + signed Art Card

Acclaimed GRAMMY-winning multi-instrumentalist, singer, and songwriter Meshell Ndegeocello makes her Blue Note Records debut with The Omnichord Real Book, a visionary, expansive, and deeply jazz-influenced album that marks the start of a new chapter in her career. Following her 2018 covers album Ventriloquism, Meshell returns with an album of new original material that taps into a broad spectrum of her musical roots. The Omnichord Real Book was produced by Josh Johnson and features a wide range of guest artists including Jason MoranAmbrose AkinmusireJoel RossJeff ParkerBrandee YoungerJulius RodriguezMark GuilianaCory HenryJoan As Police WomanThandiswa, and others.


A1. Georgia Ave (feat. Josh Johnson)
A2. An Invitation
A3. Call The Tune
A4. Good Good (feat. Jade Hicks, Josh Johnson)
A5. Omnipuss
A6. Clear Water (feat. Deantoni Parks, Jeff Parker, Sanford Biggers)
B1. ASR (feat. Jeff Parker)
B2. Gatsby (feat. Cory Henry, Joan As Police Woman)
B3. Towers (feat. Joel Ross)
C1. Perceptions (feat. Jason Moran)
C2. THA KING (feat. Thandiswa)
C3. Virgo (feat. Brandee Younger, Julius Rodriguez)
C4. Burn Progression (feat. Hanna Benn, Ambrose Akinmusire)
C5. onelevensixteen
C6. Vuma (feat. Thandiswa, Joel Ross)
D1. The 5th Dimension (feat. The Hawtplates)
D2. Hole In The Bucket (feat. The Hawtplates)
D3. Virgo 3 (feat. Oliver Lake [Arr.], Mark Guiliana, Brandee Younger, Josh Johnson) 

Meshell Ndegeocello:  Bass, Keyboards, Electric Harp, Vocals

Abe Rounds: Drums, Percussions, Vocals (1-2, 4-8, 10, 13-16) / Josh Johnson: Saxophone, Vocals (1-5, 7-8, 14, 16, 18) / Chris Bruce: Acoustic Guitar, Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Programming (1-10, 13, 15-16, 18) / Jebin Bruni: Hammond B3; Keyboard, Vocals (1-8, 10-11, 13, 15-16, 18) / Justin Hicks: Vocals, Keyboards, Programming (1-3, 7-8, 16-17) / Kenita Miller: Vocals (1-3, 8, 13, 16-18) / Hanna Benn: Vocals (4, 14) / Jade Hicks: Vocals (6, 16-17) / Jeff Parker: Guitar (7, 8) / Sanford Biggers: Vocals (7) / Julius Rodriguez: Organ, Clavichord, Hammond B3 (7, 13, 18) / Cory Henry: Piano (9) / Joan As Police Woman: Vocals (9), Joel Ross: Vibraphone (10, 15) / Jason Moran: Piano (11) / Thandiswa Mazwai: Spoken Word, Vocals (12, 15), Brandee Younger: Harp (13, 18), Andrya Ambro: Drums (13) / Deantoni Parks: Drums (13, 14), Marsha DeBoe: Vocals (13), Ambrose Akinmusire: Trumpet (14) / Daniel Mintseris: Keyboards (14) / Burniss Earl Travis II: Bass (15) / Jake Sherman: Bass, Keyboards, Vocals, Programming (16), Mark Guiliana: Drums (18)