Love Cry by Albert Ayler - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Albert Ayler Love Cry

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

1968’s Love Cry mixes Albert Ayler’s free jazz with a catchy combination of nursery rhythms and brass band marches, resulting in a peak example of experimental jazz of the period. This was Ayler’s last recording with his brother, Donald, who keeps the pace fiery along with the rhythm section of bassist Alan Silva and drummer Milford Graves, and harpsichordist Call Cobbs.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, gatefold sleeve


Love Cry (1968)

A1. Love Cry
A2. Ghosts
A3. Omega
A4. Dancing Flowers
A5. Bells
A6. Love Flower
B1. Zion Hill
B2. Universal Indians

Albert Ayler (tenor sax, voice); Donald Ayler (trumpet); Alan Silva (bass); Milford Graves (drums); Call Cobbs (harpsichordist)