The New Standard by Herbie Hancock - 2 Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Herbie Hancock The New Standard

Product Type: 2 Vinyl
Our price: 59,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Originally released in 1996 — and for the first time here on vinyl — The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging  jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band. The recording features an all-star cast of Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, gatefold sleeve.


The New Standard (1996)

Side A
1. New York Minute
2. Mercy Street

Side B
3. Norwegian Wood
4. When Can I See You
5. You've Got It Bad Girl

Side C
6. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
7. Scarborough Fair

Side D
8. Thieves In The Temple
9. All Apologies
10. Manhattan (Island Of Lights And Love)
11. Your Gold Teeth II

Herbie Hancock (piano); Michael Brecker (tenor and soprano saxophone); John Scofield (acoustic and electric guitar, electric sitar); Dave Holland (acoustic bass); Jack DeJohnette (drums, electric percussion); Don Alias (percussion)