Current information on shipping (click here)

Unit Structures by Cecil Taylor - Blue Note Classic Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Cecil Taylor Unit Structures

Product Type: Blue Note Classic Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The intrepid free jazz pianist Cecil Taylor made his Blue Note debut with the explosive 1966 album Unit Structures featuring trumpeter Eddie Gale, saxophonists Jimmy Lyons and Ken McIntyre, bassists Henry Grimes and Alan Silva, and drummer Andrew Cyrille. The four extended pieces performed here scale the pinnacle of the mid-1960s jazz avant-garde.

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: Stereo, mastered from a digital source by Kevin Gray, manufactured at Optimal (180 g), padded inner sleeves.


Cecil Taylor – Unit Structures (1966)

A1. Steps
A2. Enter Evening
B1. Unit Structure/ As Of A Now/ Section
B2. Tales (8 Whisps)

Cecil Taylor (piano); Eddie Gale (trumpet); Jimmy Lyons, Ken McIntyre (sax); 
Henry Grimes, Alan Silva (bass); Andrew Cyrille (drums)