Heavy Soul by Ike Quebec - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ike Quebec Heavy Soul

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

With the tenor saxophone of John Coltrane joining Cannonball Adderley's alto on two tracks, this exciting 1959 session boasts the same band featured on Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, sans Miles and Bill Evans, as they run through a lively set of blues and ballads.

VERVE ACOUSTIC SOUNDS SERIES: mastered fully analogue from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, QPR pressing (180 g), firm tip-on gatefold (Stoughton Printing), padded inner sleeve.


Ike Quebec – Heavy Soul (1961)

A1. Acquitted
A2. Just One More Chance
A3. Que's Dilemma
A4. Brother Can You Spare A Dime
B1. The Man I Love
B2. Heavy Soul
B3. I Want A Little Girl
B4. Nature Boy

Ike Quebec (tenor sax); Freddie Roach (organ); Milt Hinton (bass); Al Harewood (drums)