Joy'All by Jenny Lewis - CD - shop now at JazzEcho store

Jenny Lewis Joy'All

Product Type: CD
Our price: 17,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Joy’All is the fifth solo album from Jenny Lewis and followup to 2019’s critically acclaimed On The Line. While Joy’All pulls from a bounty of sonic inspiration–from classic soul to ‘90s R&B, from country legends to Jenny’s singer-songwriter peers–the album’s rich and intimate, warm live sound is the hallmark of eight-time GRAMMY-winning producer Dave Cobb (John Prine, Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell), whom Jenny met by chance while visiting the band Lucius at RCA Studio A in Nashville. A natural kinship developed between the two, and having amassed an arsenal of demos on her iPhone, Jenny texted Dave and asked him to produce her new album. Recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio A, Joy'All includes the previously released single “Puppy and a Truck" and will be released on June 9.


1. Psychos
2. Joy’All
3. Puppy and a Truck
4. Apples and Oranges
5. Essence of Life
6. Giddy Up
7. Cherry Baby
8. Love Feel
9. Balcony
10. Chain of Tears

All Songs written by Jenny Lewis

Jenny Lewis - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Mellotron
Brian Allen - Bass
Dave Cobb - Acoustic Guitar, Percussions
Greg Leisz - Pedal Steel
Jess Wolfe - Background Vocals
Nate Smith - Drums, Synthesizer
Greg Leisz - Pedal Steel
Jon Brion - Keyboards, Vibraphone