Let No Man Write My Epitaph (Acoustic Sounds) by Ella Fitzgerald - Acoustic Sounds Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ella Fitzgerald Let No Man Write My Epitaph (Acoustic Sounds)

Product Type: Acoustic Sounds Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Ella Fitzgerald appeared as an actress and singer in the American crime drama “Let No Man Write My Epitaph” (1960). She also released the songs from the film as an album on Verve in the same year. Not only is it a masterpiece of extraordinary emotional depth, but as a duo album with pianist Paul Smith it is also an absolute rarity, having recorded two such albums with pianist Ellis Larkins in the early 1950s.

VERVE ACOUSTIC SOUNDS SERIES: mastered fully analogue from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, QPR pressing (180 g), firm tip-on gatefold (Stoughton Printing), padded inner sleeve.


Let No Man Write My Epitaph (1960)

A1. Black Coffee
A2. Angel Eyes
A3. I Cried For You
A4. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
A5. Then You've Never Been Blue
A6. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
A7. My Melancholy Baby

B1. Misty
B2. September Song
B3. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
B4. Who's Sorry Now
B5. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
B6. Reach For Tomorrow

Ella Fitzgerald - Vocals
Paul Smith - Piano