Current information on shipping (click here)

Volume 1 by Miles Davis - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Miles Davis Volume 1

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Legendary trumpeter Miles Davis was still near the start of his storied career when he cut the three sessions that comprise his Blue Note recordings in 1952, 1953, and 1954. In 1955, Blue Note compiled the tracks into two 12” LPs as part of the 1500 series. The music presents all the hallmarks of his early style from blazing bebop to beautiful ballads.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeve.


A1. Tempus Fugit
A2. Kelo
A3. Enigma
A4. Ray's Idea
A5. How Deep Is The Ocean
A6. C.T.A. (Alternate Take)
B1. Dear Old Stockholm
B2. Chance It
B3. Yesterdays
B4. Donna (Alternate Take)
B5. C.T.A. 
B6. Would'n You (Alternate Take) (Side A)

Miles Davis (trumpet); Jackie McLean (alto sax); Jimmy Heath (tenor sax); Jay Jay Johnson (trombone); Gil Coggins (piano); Oscar Pettiford, Percy Heath (bass); Art Blakey, Kenny Clarke (drums)