Blossom Dearie by Blossom Dearie - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Blossom Dearie Blossom Dearie

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

In her first recording for Verve, Blossom Dearie showcases her sense of swing and her first-class piano playing on this self-titled 1957 gem. Dearie surveys the Great American Songbook on standouts like “’Deed I Do” and “Thou Swell”, as well as three songs sung in French!

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered, audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl from Third Man Pressing/Detroit, single sleeve.


A1. Deed I Do
A2. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
A3. Everything I've Got
A4. Comment Allez Vous
A5. More Than You Know
A6. Thou Swell
A7. It Might As Well Be Spring
B1. Tout Doucement
B2. You For Me
B3. Now At Last
B4. I Hear Music
B5. Wait Till You See Her
B6. I Won't Dance
B7. A Fine Spring Morning

Blossom Dearie: Vocals & Piano
Ray Brown: Upright Bass
Jo Jones: Drums
Herb Ellis: Guitar