Liquid Spirit – 10th Anniversary Edition by Gregory Porter - 3LP - shop now at JazzEcho store
Liquid Spirit – 10th Anniversary Edition by Gregory Porter - 3LP - shop now at JazzEcho store

Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit – 10th Anniversary Edition

Product Type: 3LP
Our price: 54,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

After two solid albums, both of which earned Grammy nominations, Gregory Porter made his Blue Note debut with "Liquid Spirit" in 2013.

The strength of "Liquid Spirit" lies in Porter's songs, based upon personal experiences with a relatable and emotional immediacy. Even more, his hooky melodies penetrate instantly.

Hailed by public and critics alike, "Liquid Spirit" won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album in 2014. Platinum in the UK and Germany, gold in France, the Netherlands and Austria, the album has sold over a million copies worldwide.

“Porter makes the transition between genres with apparently effortless ease—he's a singer and a songwriter at the top of his game and 'Liquid Spirit' is an inspiration.” – All About Jazz, 2013

“Gregory Porter’s largely self-penned major label debut is an artful and free-spirited blend of love songs, social commentary and reflections on life.” Financial Times, 2013

Marking the 10th anniversary of the album, Blue Note presents a special vinyl edition bringing together the original album on 2LP and a disc of bonus tracks and remixes, with 5 tracks available on vinyl for the first time.

Gregory Porter: vocals / Albert Crawford Jr.: piano / Glenn Patscha: organ, piano  / Aaron James: bass / Emanuel Harrold: drums / Yosuke Sato: alto saxophone / Tivon Pennicott: tenor saxophone / Curtis Taylor: trumpet



LP 1:

A1. No Love Dying 3:56

A2. Liquid Spirit 3:36

A3. Lonesome Lover 3:11

A4. Water Under Bridges 3:33

A5. Hey Laura 3:33

B1. Musical Genocide 3:45

B2. Wolfcry 4:10

B3. Free 5:01

B4. Brown Gras 4:17


LP 2:

C1. Wind Song 3:24

C2. The In Crowd 3:37

C3. Movin’ 4:50

C4. When Love Was King 6:53

D1. I Fall In Love Too Easily 7:49

D2. Time Is Ticking 3:23

D3. Water Under Bridges (Rubato Version) 4:43


LP 3:

E1. Water Under Bridges 3:51 *

E2. Featuring Laura Mvula

E3. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (feat. Jamie Cullum) 2:58

E4. Grandma's Hands (feat. Ben L'Oncle Soul) 3:33 *

F1. Hey Laura (Rainer & Grimm Remix) 3:36 *

D2. Liquid Spirit (Claptone Remix) 2:44

D3. Liquid Spirit (20syl Remix) 3:27 *

D4 Musical Genocide (Ludovic Navarre Aka St Germain Version) 5:02

D5 Liquid Spirit (Knuckle G Remix) 4:46 *

* First release on vinyl