Fuchsia Swing Song by Sam Rivers - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Sam Rivers Fuchsia Swing Song

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

A saxophonist of striking originality, Sam Rivers arrived fully formed on his debut album Fuchsia Swing Song recorded for Blue Note in 1964. Though a strong avant-garde undercurrent flowed through his music, Rivers kept a foot planted firmly in post-bop and the blues on this impressive set of originals including his stunning ballad “Beatrice.”

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeve.


Fuchsia Swing Song (1964)


A1. Fuchsia Swing Song

A2. Downstairs Blues Upstairs

A3. Cyclic Episode

B1. Luminous Monolith

B2. Beatrice

B3. Ellipsis


Sam Rivers (sax); Jaki Byard (piano); Ron Carter (bass); Tony Williams (drums