Current information on shipping (click here)

Wild Is The Wind by Nina Simone - Acoustic Sounds Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Nina Simone Wild Is The Wind

Product Type: Acoustic Sounds Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Wild Is The Wind, Nina Simone’s sixth album for Philips, has all the variety her work for the label was known for—from the minimal title track to the traditional folk song “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair” to the banned-on-radio “Four Women”. In 2020, the album was ranked 212 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

VERVE ACOUSTIC SOUNDS SERIES: mastered fully analogue from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, QPR pressing (180 g), firm tip-on gatefold (Stoughton Printing), padded inner sleeve.


Wild Is The Wind (1966)

A1. I Love Your Lovin' Ways
A2. Four Women
A3. What More Can I Say?
A4. Lilac Wine
A5. That's All I Ask
A6. Break Down And Let It All Out Side B
B1. Why Keep On Breaking My Heart
B2. Wild Is The Wind
B3. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
B4. If I Should Lose You
B5. Either Way I Lose

Nina Simone: vocals, piano, arrangements

Lisle Atkinson: bass, upright bass / Bobby Hamilton: drums / Rudy Stevenson: flute, guitar / Horace Ott: arranger, composter, conductor / Hal Mooney: producer / Sid Mark: liner notes / Sherniece Smith: art production / Kazumi Matsumoto: design