Beat by Roy Brooks - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Roy Brooks Beat

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Recorded for Berry Gordy's short-lived Workshop Jazz label at the Hitsville USA studio, drummer Roy Brooks, joined by fellow Detroit natives George Bohanon and Hugh Lawson, along with his Horace Silver Quintet bandmates Blue Mitchell, Junior Cook, and Eugene Taylor, injects a Motor City soul-jazz groove into the hard bop roots of this engaging 1964 album.

VERVE BY REQUEST SERIES: remastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl at Third Man Pressing/Detroit

Roy Brooks (drums); Blue Mitchell (trumpet); Eugene Taylor (bass); Hugh Lawson (piano); George Bohanon (trombone); Junior Cook (tenor sax)


A1 Homestretch

A2 If You Could See Me Now

A3 Passin’ The Buck

B1 Soulin’

B2 Soulsphere

B3 My Secret Passion