Black by Robert Glasper - CD - shop now at JazzEcho store

Robert Glasper Black

Product Type: CD
Sold out!

Ten years ago, pianist and keyboarder Robert Glasper hit the mark with his Blue Note album "Black Radio", mixing jazz with hip-hop and other black music styles. Guests included Erykah Badu, Lalah Hathaway and Musiq Soulchild. It reached #1 on the Billboard Jazz charts, #4 on the R&B/Hip-Hop charts, and a sensational #15 on the Top 200, earning a GRAMMY in the „Best R&B Album” category. For the anniversary, the "10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition" now brings the complete album on three 180g LPs with three bonus tracks (not previously available on LP) and the remix EP "Black Radio Recovered" with additional guests such as Questlove, Solange, Pete Rock, 9th Wonder and others. The triple gatefold includes a 12-page booklet.


CD 1 | Black Radio | Original Album

  1. Lift Off / Mic Check feat. Shafiq Husayn
  2. Afro Blue feat. Erykah Badu
  3. Cherish The Day feat. Lalah Hathaway
  4. Always Shine feat. Lupe Fiasco and Bilal
  5. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) feat. Ledisi
  6. Move Love feat. King
  7. Ah Yeah feat. Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele
  8. The Consequences Of Jealousy feat. Meshell Ndegeocello
  9. Why Do We Try feat. Stokley
  10. Black Radio feat. Yasiin Bey
  11. Letter To Hermione feat. Bilal
  12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

CD 2

  1. Twice
  2. A Love Supreme
  3. Fever feat. Hindi Zahra
  4. Afro Blue feat. Erykah Badu (9th Wonder's Blue Light Basement Remix)
  5. Black Radio feat. Yasiin Bey (Pete Rock Remix)
  6. Twice (?uestlove's Twice Baked Remix feat. Solange Knowles & The Roots)
  7. The Consequences Of Jealousy (Georgia Anne Muldrow's Sassy Geemix)
  8. Letter To Hermione feat. Bilal (Robert Glasper And Jewels Remix feat. Black Milk)
  9. Dillalude #2