Come Back To Me by Peter One - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
Come Back To Me by Peter One - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Peter One Come Back To Me

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Over 3 decades ago, Peter One was a STAR… a country music star, in West Africa. With his singing partner Jess Sah Bi, Peter played to sold out arenas across Africa and frequented TV and radio shows. In 1985, Jess Sah Bi and Peter One’s debut album, Our Garden Needs Its Flowers, launched the two Ivory Coast musicians into regional stardom across greater West Africa. Peter ultimately decided to emigrate to the US to further his music career but suffered a bit of a setback. Shocked by the American cost of living Peter decided to pursue a career in nursing.

Music was never far from Peters mind, and he continued to write and play guitar. Luck struck when a student studying ethnomusicology discovered Our Garden Needs Its Flowers. The album was reissued in 2018 and led to rediscovery of Peter One and his music. He signed a deal with Verve Records’ Forecast imprint to release all new music.
Come Back To Me features songs in English, French and Peters native African language.


A1. Cherie Vico                             
A2. Kavudu                                      
A3. Ejie                                              
A4. Staring Into The Blues            
A5. Sweet Rainbow                       
B1. On My Own                              
B2. La Petite                                
B3. Je E Moi Le Piano                     
B4. Bonne Bonne Année            
B5. Birds Go Die Out Of Sight     

Peter One (vocals, acoustic guitar)
Ken Coomer (drums, percussion) - Brian Allen (bass) - Pat Sansone (electric guitar, acoustic guitar, tenor acoustic guitar, mellotron, vibraphone, wurlitzer electric piano) - Paul Niehaus (pedal steel) - John Nemeth (harmonica) - Jim Spake (saxophone) - Patrick Orr (Electric Guitar)
Jess Sah Bi (vocals track 9) - Allison Russell (vocals track 10)
All songs written by Peter One