Unity by Larry Young - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Larry Young Unity

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 24,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Until the emergence of Larry Young the Hammond B3 organ tradition was firmly rooted in Soul Jazz, but Young brought a new perspective to the instrument by placing it in an adventurous Post-Bop context. His 1965 masterpiece „Unity” featured a cast of modern jazz masters with Woody Shaw on trumpet, Joe Henderson on saxophone, and Elvin Jones on drums.

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal

Larry Young (Hammond B3 organ), Woody Shaw (trumpet), Joe Henderson (sax), Elvin Jones (drums)


A1. Zoltan

A2. Monk’s Dream

A3. If

B1. The Moontrane

B2. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise

B3. Beyond All Limits