Soul Bond by Ingfried Hoffmann - Ltd. Vinyl (180g) - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ingfried Hoffmann Soul Bond

Product Type: Ltd. Vinyl (180g)
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Ingfried Hoffmann - Hammond organ, Pierre Cavalli - 12-string guitar, Volker Kriegel - guitar, Peter Trunk - bass, Rafi Lüderitz - drums

The grooviest James Bond sounds ever! Ingfried Hoffmann had the reputation of being Europe’s best Hammond B-3 organist, a talent that has occasionally overshadowed his equal skill as a pianist, arranger and composer. As a member of Klaus Doldinger’s famed quartet, Hoffmann won several polls as Germany’s best jazz organist and pianist. “Soul Bond” was first released in Germany in 1966 under the title “From Twen With Love’, when the James Bond craze was at its height, following the worldwide success of ‘Thunderball’. Inspired by the first four Bond films, Hoffmann not only laid down fantastically swinging interpretations of Bond themes, but also shone with compositions of his own dedicated to the famous super spy. This is the first LP reissue of the rare Polydor album.

1-LP, 180g, Pallas pressing, padded inner sleeve.


A1 Thunderball 2:45

A2 James Only Lives Twice 4:28

A3 Sharp Sharks 3:14

A4 Goldfinger 2:31

A5 Yeah, Dr. No 4:01

B1 Let Live And Die 4:06

B2 Vabanque At Casino Royale 5:03

B3 007 Bond Street 2:31

B4 From Russia With Love 2:41

B5 Phantom's Walk 2:55