Four by Bill Frisell - LP - shop now at JazzEcho store

Bill Frisell Four

Product Type: LP
Original price: 34,99 Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)


Two years after his critically acclaimed trio album „Valentine“, GRAMMY-winning guitarist Bill Frisell returns with “Four”, an intense meditation on loss, renewal and friendship. His third album for Blue Note consists of reinterpretations of previously recorded originals as well as nine new compositions. The session unites him with Blue Note colleagues Gerald Clayton on piano and Johnathan Blake on drums, as well as his longtime musical partner Greg Tardy on saxophone, clarinet and bass clarinet.

2-LP, 180g, gatefold, padded inner sleeves.

Limited Edition golden Vinyl, 2-LP, 180g, gatefold, padded inner sleeves


A1. Dear Old Friend (for Alan Woodard) 2:25

A2. Claude Utley 5:15

A3. The Pioneers 5:43

B1. Holiday 3:47

B2. Waltz for Hal Willner 2:48

B3. Lookout for Hope 5:10


C1. Monroe 6:18

C2. Wise Woman 3:46

C3. Blues from Before 3:49

C4. Always 4:14

D1. Good Dog, Happy Man 3:03

D2. Invisible 4:50

D3. Dog on a Roof 6:42