Current information on shipping (click here)

Corridors ft. Reuben Rogers and Walter Smith III by Kendrick Scott - Limited Coloured Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Kendrick Scott Corridors ft. Reuben Rogers and Walter Smith III

Product Type: Limited Coloured Vinyl
Our price: 29,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Drummer and composer Kendrick Scott presents Corridors, his first compositional treatment of trio context — saxophone, bass and drums — and third album for Blue Note Records. The anticipated follow-up to A Wall Becomes A Bridge, Scott’s much-lauded 2019 release with his band Oracle, Corridors unveils an exposed rumination from the Houston-born artist and his acclaimed collaborators: saxophonist Walter Smith III and bassist Reuben Rogers. “I often write about something that I’m going through,” says Scott, “but for this record I wanted to zoom out from my perspective and instead, try to deal with everyone’s. I had to make myself uncomfortable in an entirely new way.”

Kendrick Scott - Drums / Walter Smith III - Saxophone / Reuben Rogers - Bass


A1. What Day Is It? (Kendrick Scott)

A2. Corridors (Kendrick Scott)

A3. A Voice Through The Door (Kendrick Scott)

A4. One Door Closes (Kendrick Scott/Walter Smith III)

B1. Isn’t This My Sound Around Me? (Bobby Hutcherson)

B2. One Door Closes, Another Opens (Kendrick Scott)

B3. Your Destiny Awaits (Kendrick Scott)

B4. Another Opens (Kendrick Scott/Reuben Rogers)

B5. Threshold (Kendrick Scott)