Current information on shipping (click here)

I'm Ready by Lucky Peterson - 2 Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Lucky Peterson I'm Ready

Product Type: 2 Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

I’m Ready is Lucky Peterson's most bluesy and arguably one of his most accomplished records, the first in the series on Verve after leaving Alligator Records. Recorded in 1992 and produced by John Snyder, the album brings a decidedly modern twist to blues standards such as Muddy Waters' "I'm Ready", Willie Dixon's "You Shook Me", Little Walter's "It Ain't Right" and Howlin' Wolf's "Who's Been Talking". They blend happily with Peterson's original compositions such as "Junk yard", "Tribute to the king", "Nothing but smoke" or "Spankin' leroy". On Wurlitzer electric piano, Hammond organ, guitar and vocals, this versatile and gifted musician is at his prime here.

This 140-gram vinyl is the first international vinyl reissue, pressed at Optimal, and is presented in a wide-spine, single-sleeve jacket.


Side A
1. I'm Ready 4:33
2. It Ain't Right 3:55
3. You Shook Me 5:29
Side B
1. Junk Yard 6:19
2. Who's Been Talkin'? 5:00
3. I Lost Faith Last Night 5:23

Side C
1. Tribute To The King 7:54
2. On The Sea Of Love 3:57
3. Nothing But Smoke 8:13
Side D
1. Spankin' Leroy 5:05
2. Don't Cloud Up On Me 3:47
3. Precious Lord Take My Hand 2:46