Vulture Prince by Arooj Aftab - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Arooj Aftab Vulture Prince

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 46,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

In the wake of a tidal wave of praise, including a Grammy® for Best Global Music Performance Arooj Aftab announces Vulture Prince (Deluxe Edition), slated for physical release on June 24th via Verve.

“Udhero Na” (translation: “please undo”) updates one of Aftab’s works with the electrifying sound of Shankar’s sitar and Maeve Gilchrist’s harp, adding a new layer of longing. Unable to relieve herself of an infatuation, Aftab instead pleads with her beloved to release her from these feelings. The vocals, soft in delivery but heavy in their meaning, convey the conflicting emotions at play here.

In addition to Anoushka Shankar, Vulture Prince (Deluxe Edition) also features contributions from Badi Assad, Maeve Gilchrist, Jamey Haddad, Bhrigu Sahni, Kenji Herbert, Lady Jess, Jarvis Benson, Malcolm Parson, Jorn Bielfeldt, Shazhad Ismaily, Juliette Jones, Mario Carrillo, Petros Klampanis, Nadje Noordhuis, Gyan Riley, and Darian Donovan Thomas.


A1 Baghon Main (feat. Darian Donovan Thomas)
A2 Diya Hai (feat. Badi Assad)
B1 Inayaat
B2 Last Night

C1 Mohabbat
C2 Saans Lo
D1 Suroor
D2 Udhero Na (feat. Anoushka Shankar)