Genius Of Modern Music by Thelonious Monk - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Thelonious Monk Genius Of Modern Music

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The legendary pianist and composer Thelonious Monk made his earliest recordings as a leader for Blue Note in 1947–48 as heard on the 1956 12” compilation „Genius of Modern Music, Volume One“, released as part of the 1500 series featuring timeless Monk compositions including “’Round Midnight,” “Ruby My Dear,” “In Walked Bud,” and “Well You Needn’t.”

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeves.


A1 'Round Midnight 3:09

A2 Off Minor 2:58

A3 Ruby My Dear 3:05

A4 I Mean You 9:50

A5 April In Paris 3:18

A6 In Walked Bud 2:54

B1 Thelonious 2:58

B2 Epistrophy 3:06

B3 Misterioso 3:21

B4 Well You Needn't 2:55

B5 Introspection 3:10

B6 Humph 2:50