Common Touch by Stanley Turrentine - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Stanley Turrentine Common Touch

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Tenor saxophonist Stanley Turrentine imbued every note he played with feeling and soul. His lesser-known 1968 classic Common Touch featured Shirley Scott on organ along with Jimmy Ponder on guitar, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad) on drums. Highlights include the groovy “Buster Brown” and the slow burn of “Lonely Avenue.” 

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


  1. Buster Brown (Side A)
  2. Blowin' In The Wind (Side A)
  3. Lonely Avenue (Side A)
  4. Boogaloo (Side B)
  5. Common Touch (Side B)
  6. Living Through It All (Side B)

Stanley Turrentine (tenor sax); Shirley Scott (organ); Jimmy Ponder (guitar); Bob Cranshaw (bass); Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad) (drums)