Current information on shipping (click here)

Easterly Winds by Jack Wilson - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Jack Wilson Easterly Winds

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

"Easterly Winds"—the second of three Blue Note albums Jack Wilson recorded for Blue Note in the late-1960s—found the pianist at the helm of a first-rate hard bop sextet with Lee Morgan on trumpet, Garnett Brown on trombone, Jackie McLean on alto saxophone, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Billy Higgins on drums.

BLUE NOTE TONE POET EDITION: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.


Easterly Winds  (1967)

A1. Do It
A2. On Children 
A3. A Time For Love
B1. Easterly Winds
B2. Nirvanna
B3. Frank's Tune

Jack Wilson (piano); Lee Morgan (trumpet); Garnett Brown (trombone); Jackie McLean (alto sax); Bob Cranshaw (bass); Billy Higgins (drums)