Entre eux deux by Melody Gardot, Philippe Powell - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Melody Gardot, Philippe Powell Entre eux deux

Product Type: Vinyl
Sold out!

Star US singer teams up with revered French-Brazilian pianist for 

collection of French love songs, Brazilian standards and brand-new original compositions

Melody Gardot and acclaimed pianist Philippe Powell have recorded an intimate album of brooding jazz torch songs. Recorded in Paris in Dec 2021, this intimate new album showcases Melody and Philippe’s love of traditional jazz, taking the listener back to its golden age.

“If I had to sum up the record in a couple of words, I’d say : this record is a dance between two people who love and value the same things : deep poetry and solid melodies. The title “Entre eux deux” (between us two), stands true. Here’s a peek into the world of two artists who just really dig each other. We hope you really dig it too.”- Melody Gardot


  1. This foolish heart could love you 3:32
  2. What of your eyes 4:25
  3. Plus forte que nous 4:45
  4. A la Tour Eiffel 3:47
  5. Fleurs de Dimanche 4:30
  6. Samba em preludio 4:26
  7. Perhaps you’ll wonder why 4:41
  8. Recitativo 2:08
  9. Ode to every man 5:46
  10. Darling fare thee well 4:38