Twenty One by Geri Allen - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Geri Allen Twenty One

Product Type: Vinyl
Original price: 32,99 Our price: 14,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

For her 3rd Blue Note album Twenty One recorded in 1994, the brilliant pianist and composer Geri Allen joined forces with two masters—bassist Ron Carter and drummer Tony Williams—for a dynamic trio date.

Allen’s stunning lyricism, as well as her boundless harmonic and rhythmic creativity, shines on this 12-song set that presents originals like “Feed The Fire” alongside choice standards and pieces by Thelonious Monk.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mastered by Kevin Gray, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


Twenty One

Blue Note / 1994

  1. RTG
  2. If I Should Lose You
  3. Drummer's Song
  4. Introspection / Thelonious
  5. A Beautiful Friendship
  6. In The Morning (For Sister Leola)
  7. Tea For Two
  8. Lullaby Of The Leaves
  9. Feed The Fire
  10. Old Folks
  11. A Place Of Power
  12. In The Middle

Geri Allen (piano);

Ron Carter (bass); Tony Williams (drums)